h1

No touchy-touchy

September 11, 2008

This story could get long so I’m breaking it up into 2 parts. Bear with me.

In college, I was friends with the hippie crowd (very unlike me – see post where I say I was clubbing all the time). Our senior year, my best friend, Juicy, and I lived across the street from a few of the guys in this crowd and we spent incredible amounts of time over at their apartment. Why? I don’t know.

Anyway, of the 4 guys that lived there, one was Senor Del Campo, of the super dirty hippie variety.  He was usually a little mean to me (I was an easy target seeing as I was trendy and not as “cool” as those guys) but also kind and sweet. Very weird. I don’t quite remember all the details, but a few months into the fall semester, we started sleeping together.

NOTE: By sleeping, I actually mean sleeping. We would just fall asleep together almost every night. Stop rolling your eyes, I’m being honest. A cuddle is nice and comforting. Plus, I don’t lie on here.

So this went on through the end of the semester and there was always this weirdness of emotion between us. Like we liked each other but would have been the oddest couple ever. I don’t know why I hung out with a guy that was mean to me in front of everyone else but nice when we were alone. Aren’t normal bad relationships the opposite? Anyway, I digress. Nothing came of it and soon he was off to Central America for a couple months to study wildlife or something outdoorsy like that. By the time he got back, I’d started dating someone and then he started dating someone himself. We didn’t really talk much after that. Graduation happened and we parted ways.

Leave a Reply

